Skip to main content


Dial 9-1-1 for any emergency

The following agencies are part of Walker County's emergency response system and all emergency units can be reached by dialing 9-1-1. It does not matter if you are in a city or the unincorporated part of the County, dial 9-1-1 for all emergencies.

Law Enforcement Agencies

Carbon Hill
Walker County Sheriff

These departments provide law enforcement within their respective cities and/or jurisdictions. The Walker County Sheriff's Office provides law enforcement to all areas of Walker County not covered by a municipal police department.

Fire Departments & EMS providers

The Fire Departments listed provide service to citizens of Walker County, Alabama

Argo Volunteer Fire Dept
Barney Volunteer Fire Dept
Boldo Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Carbon Hill Volunteer Fire Dept
Copeland Ferry Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Cordova Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Curry Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Dora Volunteer Fire Dept
Eldridge Volunteer Fire Dept
Empire Volunteer Fire Dept
Hay Valley Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Jasper Fire/Rescue
McCollum-Midway Fire Dept
Mt Zion Volunteer Fire Dept
Nauvoo Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Oakman Volunteer Fire Dept
Parrish Volunteer Fire Dept
Pineywoods Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Pleasantfield  Volunteer Fire Department
Saragossa Volunteer Fire Dept
Sipsey Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Sumiton Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Thach Volunteer Fire Dept
Town Creek Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Townley Volunteer Fire Dept
Tutwiler Volunteer Fire/Rescue
Yerkwood Volunteer Fire Dept

EMS/Rescue Squads

Carbon Hill Volunteer Rescue Squad
Regional Paramedics Ambulance Service
Walker County Volunteer Rescue Squad



Alabama Chapter, National Emergency Number Association

Alabama Association of Volunteer Fire Departments