Dial 9-1-1 for any emergency

The following agencies are part of Walker County's emergency response system and all emergency units can be reached by dialing 9-1-1. It does not matter if you are in a city or the unincorporated part of the County, dial 9-1-1 for all emergencies.



Law Enforcement Agencies

Carbon Hill








Walker County Sheriff

These departments provide law enforcement within their respective cities and/or jurisdictions. The Walker County Sheriff's Office provides law enforcement to all areas of Walker County not covered by a municipal police department.



Fire Departments & EMS providers

The Fire Departments listed provide service to citizens of Walker County, Alabama

Argo Volunteer Fire Dept

Barney Volunteer Fire Dept

Boldo Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Carbon Hill Volunteer Fire Dept

Copeland Ferry Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Cordova Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Curry Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Dora Volunteer Fire Dept

Eldridge Volunteer Fire Dept

Empire Volunteer Fire Dept

Hay Valley Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Jasper Fire/Rescue

McCollum-Midway Fire Dept.

Mt Zion Volunteer Fire Dept

Nauvoo Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Oakman Volunteer Fire Dept

Parrish Volunteer Fire Dept

Pineywoods Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Pleasantfield  Volunteer Fire Department

Saragossa Volunteer Fire Dept

Sipsey Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Sumiton Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Thach Volunteer Fire Dept

Town Creek Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Townley Volunteer Fire Dept

Tutwiler Volunteer Fire/Rescue

Yerkwood Volunteer Fire Dept

rythmani.gif (7152 bytes)


EMS/Rescue Squads

Carbon Hill Volunteer Rescue Squad

Regional Paramedics Ambulance Service

Walker County Volunteer Rescue Squad



Alabama Chapter, National Emergency Number Association

Alabama Association of Volunteer Fire Departments